16 comments on “I know Chemo and she knows Eno

  1. Hi Doug – Sandy pointed me in your direction. I am also kicking cancer’s arse and have been determined to do so from the begining 🙂 I have non-hodgkins lymphoma so empathise with your lymph gland, and without tilting my head (have you experienced any of those types yet??) am saying sorry to hear about the BC and well done for keeping your sense of humour!
    I’ve had a few types of chemo and just had a stem cell transplant, so if you want to vent or swap notes feel free. And yes, Macmillan website is brilliant. I have been keeping a journal too (since diagnosis last August), if you want a peek let me know. Good luck and keep on keeping on.
    Ems x

      • No worries. Can I email you the link so don’t need to have it out in public? 🙂 Or I can PM it to Sandy on FB and she can forward it to you, lemme know what’s best. Exciting day tomorrow, bloods and get my hickman line flushed – oh we know how to roll eh? 😉
        xxx

      • Done.
        Oh yes, I’ll share some gallows humour with some other patients, get more blood squeezed out and then wander off 😉
        Hah, that’s true enough 😀

      • Hi Doug….
        What’s the latest then? Hope everything going ok with you.
        3 months post-transplant, and I am in complete remission!!
        My birthday next week, going to celebrate big time!!

        Ems xxx

  2. So how’s your chemo going now Doug? The bad side effects really do go away after a few months of cold turkey. The worst problem in my life now is chemo-curl!

    • Hi Cait. I have been keeping up to date with your excellent blog. Chemo was cancelled 😦 . Yet another set back. You can read all on my current blog
      Take care
      Doug
      XX

  3. Pingback: I’VE HAD IT WITH THIS MAMA FLIPPING CHEMO ON THIS MAMA FLIPPING BRAIN | One of 300 Men

Leave a Reply

